Replacing a Trial License with a Full License (LDO devices only)
When a trial license expires and is replaced by a full license, the new license is automatically assigned to the claimed devices. This change is reflected on the Assignments page and can be modified as needed (e.g., assigning licenses to different devices).
If a full license has not been purchased when the trial license expires, the device is returned to the Devices list on the Assignments page. The license status will be updated to 'Unlicensed' on the Device Management > Devices page. The device will remain claimed but will not have full management functionality through LDO until a paid license is assigned.
Renewing a License
By default, the Auto-assign option is enabled for each device. With this feature enabled, a new license is automatically assigned once the current license expires.
If Auto-assign is disabled, the device’s license will expire, and the device will return to the Devices list on the Assignments page. The device status will change to 'Unlicensed' in the Device Management > Devices page. The device will remain onboarded but will not have full management functionality until a paid license is assigned.
To manually renew a license, refer to the Assigning Licenses section above.